Youtube is a free video sharing site that allows users to upload videos that are able to be viewed by anyone that goes onto the website. For my classroom, I believe that youtube would be the best possible technological resource that I could use to help better my students. With youtube, I would be able to share videos of step by step instructions on how to do problems that can be tricky to students, and this would work well in all the different age groups that I will be teaching. This would allow the students to go back over material that they are having difficulty comprehending, and if the students are having to ask questions everyday, it could force me to slow down and get the entire class behind in what they are supposed to learn. With videos on youtube, it allows the students, which take longer to learn, to watch the videos after each lesson to stay with the rest of the class. This would also be classified under applying in Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy.

